Stripmuur Lucky Luke

Center De Branding, Populierlaan 35, 8430 Middelkerke - inaugurated on November 16, 2016

Lucky Luke celebrated his 70th birthday in 2016 and that was also celebrated in Middelkerke, the strip municipality of the coast. Thanks to the excellent collaboration with publishing house Ballon Media we managed to have a beautiful drawing with Lucky Luke and Jolly Jumper painted on a facade of the De Branding center. The artists of Art Mural vzw provided practical implementation.

The drawing on the façade of the Branding center was still signed by Father Morris and originally appeared on the cover of comic book Spirou (Spirou), which came out on January 4, 1968. This also explains why Lucky Luke still smokes in the drawing. Only in 1983 Lucky Luke stopped smoking and Morris replaced the cigarette with a straw. The drawing on the wall of the Branding is however a correct copy in all its details of the cover of Spirou from 1968, so also with a cigarette. Morris died in 2001.

Lucky Luke first appeared in 1946. The stories take place in the United States in the nineteenth century. Often the clichés of the western genre are parodied and well-known colorful historical characters such as Billy The Kid and Calimity Jane are performed. Lucky Luke, together with the adventures of Tintin and Asterix, is one of the most successful European comic series ever. More than 300 million albums have already been sold worldwide.

Alexis Dragonetti, managing director of publishing company Ballon Media

Newsletter

Ontvang wekelijks het laatste nieuws van Middelkerke

Categories

Stripmuur Lucky Luke

Centre De Branding, Populierlaan 35, 8430 Middelkerke - inauguré le 16 novembre 2016
Lucky Luke a fêté ses 70 ans en 2016 et a également été célébré à Middelkerke, la commune de la côte. Grâce à l'excellente collaboration avec la maison d'édition Ballon Media, nous avons réussi à faire un beau dessin avec Lucky Luke et Jolly Jumper peints sur une façade du centre De Branding. Les artistes de Art Mural vzw se sont chargés de la réalisation pratique.

Le dessin sur la façade du centre de Branding était toujours signé par le père Morris et figurait à l'origine sur la couverture de la bande dessinée Spirou (Spirou), sortie le 4 janvier 1968. Cela explique aussi pourquoi Lucky Luke fume encore dans le dessin. Ce n'est qu'en 1983 que Lucky Luke a cessé de fumer et Morris a remplacé la cigarette par une paille. Le dessin sur le mur de l'image de marque est cependant une copie correcte dans tous ses détails de la couverture de Spirou de 1968, ainsi que d'une cigarette. Morris est mort en 2001.

Lucky Luke est apparu pour la première fois en 1946. Les histoires se déroulent aux États-Unis au XIXe siècle. Souvent, les clichés du genre occidental sont parodiés et des personnages historiques colorés bien connus tels que Billy The Kid et Calimity Jane sont interprétés. Lucky Luke, avec les aventures de Tintin et d'Astérix, est l'une des séries de BD les plus réussies d'Europe. Plus de 300 millions d'albums ont déjà été vendus dans le monde.

Alexis Dragonetti, directeur général de la maison d'édition Ballon Media

Newsletter

Ontvang wekelijks het laatste nieuws van Middelkerke

Catégories